Abrupt Resignations at October 30 Board Meeting

Joan Levan, June Sellin, and Marth-Ann Betjemann resigned today, and chose their own replacements (Barbara Matros, Tom Moore, and Susan Rosenberg).

Mr. Moore, the new President of the Library Board, stated “I have serious reservations on moving to an elected board for something that has worked for over 100 years.”

We continue our call for a taxpayer elected board. Shuffling the members of the board does not address the issue of taxation without representation.